Hello to another miserable day here in Cleveland.

Apparently, the CVB would like me to extoll the virtues of the crap beautiful snow on the ground today.

Well, yes I can attest that the snow on the ground is great for people driving. PEOPLE! You drive an SUV for a reason right?

Thanks to Sokolowski’s University Inn and their lunch: Salsbury Steak with mashed potato and a heaping side of corn hits the spot. Basically, if you want to go into hibernation, you should eat this stuff and snore your winter blues away.

Salsbury Steak goodness

The extra sauce in the container was definitely worth the extra request.

Now I know what you’re saying. “It looks like one testicle!”

Despite looking like the uno-ball wonder, just ask yourself a few questions.

1. How awesome is that sauce just glistening over the salsbury steak?”

2. Don’t you want to join it in the pool of sauce?

When you come to your senses and say these words outloud: “Awesome and Yes” I know you are the right person to read this blog.

And if you are going to ask, yes-I wanted to pour the sauce in my pants (it was THAT good). Carmelized onions, garlic chunks, warm carrots…basically all the things you want in life…in my pants.

Reporting live from QuarryLaneFarms…

